Skip to Content

Title IV (NCLB)

Archived Webpage

In 2017, No Child Left Behind (NCLB) was replaced by the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA). For current content, see the ESSA webpage.

Note: While NCLB is no longer in place, certain NCLB guidance documents remain in effect. As we transition from NCLB to full implementation of ESSA, updated guidance will be available on the ESSA Guidance webpage.

Title IV provides states and local school districts with resources for safe and drug-free schools and communities, and before/after school programs to students and their families for academic enrichment.

Title IV - Part A - Safe and Drug Free Schools

Title IV - Part B - 21st Century Community Learning Centers


Printed from the Iowa Department of Education website on July 13, 2020 at 5:25pm.