Skip to Content

EdInsight - Data Warehouse

Contact(s)

On this page...

EdInsight logoEdInsight is Iowa's education data warehouse, giving educators ability to transform data into information.

Access to EdInsight is available through the Iowa Education Portal under the approval of the local Security Officer within a district/school.

EdInsight Reports

EdInsight offers pre-formatted reports designed to answer an educational question quickly, with a minimum of training. EdInsight also contains multiple data cubes providing end users the ability to do ad hoc analyses.

EdInsight Report Guide – This document lists reports currently available through EdInsight. For a more thorough and complete description of each report’s purpose, the specific data that is included, data calculations, and interpretation guidance, users are encouraged to view the report definitions in EdInsight.

AEA Contacts

EdInsight is supported by a network of trainers and site coordinators at the AEAs. This network provides professional development in data use and literacy as well as EdInsight reporting and analysis training.

To sign up for training, contact your AEA liaison.

AEA Contact Email
Keystone Bev Burns
Tesha Ruley
bberns@aea1.k12.ia.us
truley@aea1.k12.ia.us
Central Rivers Joe Kremer jkremer@centralriversaea.org
Prairie Lakes Maurita Aubrey maubrey@plaea.org
Mississippi Bend Jessica Giovannini
August Raack
Brian Brock
Derek Casillas
jgiovannini@mbaea.org
araack@mbaea.org
bbrock@mbaea.org
dcasillas@mbaea.org
Grant Wood Dulcie Lauritsen
Kelly Jones
dlauritsen@gwaea.org
kejones@gwaea.org
Heartland Berrett Rice
Karla Day
brice@heartlandaea.org
kday@heartlandaea.org
Green Hills Sherry Huffman shuffman@ghaea.org
Great Prairie Sally Lindgren sally.lindgren@gpaea.org
Northwest Erin Vander Velde evandervelde@nwaea.org

Printed from the Iowa Department of Education website on October 20, 2021 at 4:19pm.