Skip to Content

EdInsight - Data Warehouse

Contact(s)

On this page...

EdInsight logoEducators in Iowa are harnessing the power of EdInsight, Iowa’s education data warehouse to transform data into information.

Iowa Education Portal Implementation

EdInsight access can be regulated by a self-service security portal under the control of local Security Officers. The portal, also known as EdPortal, applies EdInsight’s security model in accordance with Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) and under the approval of local Security Officers.  Access to small cell size, individual student level, and Free and Reduced Lunch (FRL) is regulated by the portal’s security engine.

EdInsight Report Guide

EdInsight offers pre-formatted reports that are designed to answer an educational question quickly, with a minimum of training. EdInsight also contains multiple data cubes providing end users the ability to do ad hoc analyses. The EdInsight Report Guide documents the reports currently available. For a more thorough and complete description of each report’s purpose, the specific data that is included, data calculations, and interpretation guidance, users are encouraged to view the report definitions in EdInsight.

EdInsight Report Guide 

AEA Contacts

Support for the EdInsight project is provided by a network of trainers and site coordinators in our AEAs.  The network provides valuable professional development in data use and literacy as well as EdInsight reporting and analysis training.

To sign up for training and access to EdInsight, contact your AEA liaison.

 

AEA Contact Email
Keystone Bev Burns
Tesha Ruley
bberns@aea1.k12.ia.us
truley@aea1.k12.ia.us
Central Rivers Jon McKenzie
Joe Kremer
Laura Ramaekers
jmckenzie@centralriversaea.org
jkremer@centralriversaea.org
lramaekers@centralriversaea.org
Prairie Lakes Maurita Aubrey maubrey@plaea.org
Mississippi Bend Jessica Giovannini
August Raack
Brian Brock
Derek Casillas
jgiovannini@mbaea.org
araack@mbaea.org
bbrock@mbaea.org
dcasillas@mbaea.org
Grant Wood Dulcie Lauritsen
Kelly Jones
dlauritsen@gwaea.org
kejones@gwaea.org
Heartland Berrett Rice
Jamie Punke
brice@heartlandaea.org
jpunke@heartlandaea.org
Green Hills Sherry Huffman shuffman@ghaea.org
Great Prairie Nathan Wood nathan.wood@gpaea.org
Northwest Erin Vander Velde evandervelde@nwaea.org

 

Printed from the Iowa Department of Education website on July 12, 2020 at 6:20pm.